Hospital Visit

17 May

So… I’m on my way yo the hospital with my step-mom.  My Dad is in the ER.  He was having trouble breathing so he went to the doctor.  They took one look at him and sent him to the emergency room.

Apparently his blood pressure was 220/100 & something.  I headed over to visit, talk to the doctor, and pick up his car.  You read that right.  My Dad, being the stubborn guy he is, drove himself to the ER with a skyrocketed blood pressure when he could barely catch his breath.  With me less than 5 minutes away.

If I wasn’t so worried I might fuss at him.  I probably still will once I find out he’s okay.  I’ve gotta be the rock in this because everyone else is freaking out.

Posted from WordPress for Android

5 Responses to “Hospital Visit”

  1. Samantha Baker May 17, 2013 at 5:45 pm #

    My dad tried to do that and I refused to let him. He would have had I not caught him in the driveway on his way out.

    Hope everything is okay.

    • beautifulmess7 May 17, 2013 at 6:43 pm #

      If I had known I wouldn’t have let him. They still haven’t told us anything. His BP is now 202/94. So it’s down some, but not much. They’re about to give him something now to try to bring it down.

  2. Flaca May 17, 2013 at 6:24 pm #

    I hope all is well!

  3. smittenwithhim May 17, 2013 at 6:25 pm #

    Good luck with your dad, that’s scary!

  4. beautifulmess7 May 17, 2013 at 10:10 pm #

    A cardiologist came down to see my Dad because his EKG is irregular, and he’s having vasovagal responses, shortness of breath, and dizziness. After the consult he said that it really sounds like he has a blockage. He has to have a heart catheterization on Monday morning, and he needs to stay over the weekend. They are giving him more medication for the blood pressure and blood thinners. Based on what they find they may have to put in stints.

Tell me what you think

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 713 other followers

