How To ‘Tell’ When You Might Be Dealing With A Psychopath: The Pseudo Apology

2 Aug

beautifulmess7:

The pseudo apology… Yes, I know that one well. It is important to note that someone who doesn’t really care, who isn’t really remorseful, or who has no empathy will “apologize” for something and then immediately turn around and do it again. Those are the people you need to get far away from quickly!

Originally posted on The Ability To Love- Recovery From Psychopathic Abuse:

I’ve tried to ignore it. Okay, I’ve chosen, until yesterday, to ignore it…him.

The Anthony Wiener drama. If you have seen this story, I don’t want to spend time repeating it as it’s quite likely you’ve probably already heard all about his sexting escapades, with not just one, but many women. And not just one prior to leaving congress, but after.

Anthony Wiener gives every indication that he is disordered. How can I tell?

His mounting list of apologies rendered meaningless through the same and repetitious behavior that he knows is wrong.

When someone has empathy, and they have hurt you, or you let them know they have hurt you, they will respond to it with apology or work with you in communication to resolve the issue with you emotionally, as well as with ACTION in curbing the behavior. 

Apology, followed by corrective action, is a critical component in discerning…

View original 762 more words

2 Responses to “How To ‘Tell’ When You Might Be Dealing With A Psychopath: The Pseudo Apology”

  1. Auntie icky August 2, 2013 at 10:28 am #

    Thank you for posting….I’m about 10 months from discovering my husband’s sex addiction. I was doing great but this Anthony Weiner situation has really set me back. I wasn’t sure if I was the only one relating waaay to much to the situation. Trying to ignore it but I can’t get away from it.

    • beautifulmess7 August 2, 2013 at 10:42 am #

      Not in the least… I have been avoiding any news of that like the plague. I don’t need the reminders. I lived it. The nation is fascinated with the scandal of the moment, and I just find it pathetic and sad.

Tell me what you think

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 715 other followers

