Soaring

20 Sep

Here is something that I wrote to a friend on September 5th about Tony:

“I’m seeing someone who I’m so into that I can hardly breathe when I think about him.

This thing is honest and open.  It’s dangerously sweet and sweetly dangerous, mixed with shots of sheer wonder and unadulterated pleasure.

I feel like I’m soaring.

If I put specs into a machine of everything I could ever need or want in a partner, it would spit him out, just the way he is.

I couldn’t even find the words to describe it if I wanted to.”

Fifteen days later, I still feel that way every time I’m with him.   I’m very excited to spend another weekend together.

I swear at some point I’ll get around to finishing and publishing the various drafts I have sitting around in my WordPress Dashboard.  I’m just too caught up in enjoying myself, working, and school to have time to do much else.

I was just away on a race car driving experience at the beginning of the week.  The speeds and g-force were amazing.  I had a blast!  Being with Tony is more fun than that.

I’m going to keep riding the high.

1379452728698

4 Responses to “Soaring”

  1. omtatjuan September 20, 2013 at 4:47 pm #

    Love is beautiful… Soaring! Very Nice! Thank The Cosmic Consciousness for letting you two cross paths.

  2. divorcedandsingleblog September 23, 2013 at 9:48 am #

    Someone’s might be in love here :)

Tell me what you think

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 849 other followers

