How I gave the key to my Life to a narcissist

22 Jun

beautifulmess7:

This is a very honest self-reflection that I can relate to.

Originally posted on Healing my codependency and regaining my life !:

Yes, I did that.

As evil and monstrous and horrible and not humane as the narcissist was to me, I gave him the keys first and I did not take them back until recently.

I did that out of my ignorance, innocence, trust, pain and inner wounds. I did it out of me ignoring what was hurting in my life and that I did not want to deal with, my low self esteem and low self worth.

He lied and I forgave because I was scared that… nobody else would love me, because I was not a quitter and I believed we could fix it not knowing at this stage what I was dealing with in fact.

He cheated and I forgave because … I was hooked and my codependency was in full blown.

I strongly believe if I had not been carrying those things around he could have targeted…

View original 219 more words

2 Responses to “How I gave the key to my Life to a narcissist”

  1. thewondermya June 22, 2014 at 10:34 pm #

    Thank you so much for the reblog, I definitely enjoy your posts and they bring me a lot of ideas and tracks to explore. :-)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. How to Deal With Narcissism in the Church | Nyssa's Hobbit Hole - June 29, 2014

    […] How I gave the key to my Life to a narcissist […]

Tell me what you think

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 849 other followers

