Life Without Losing

3 May

While I’m on the topic of loss and pain I figured I would go ahead and post a song that has helped me deal with everything.  I really love the latest CD from Sara EvansStronger.  She dealt with infidelity in her marriage and betrayal on a really deep level, and she put her entire heart into her newest music.  The song “Life Without Losing” has helped me get through the loss of my grandfather and deal with the pain of infidelity.  It is a really great perspective song that acknowledges pain but then also accepts it as part of life that you have to move on from.  Here’s the video:

I love the whole song, but the chorus is what really resonates with me.  These are the lyrics:

*Chorus*
I’d like to get through a day without crying
Night without asking why I can’t stop thinking about you
Get through a song without thinking I’m drowning, I’m sinking
Wondering how I’m ever gonna get through
But my feet just keep moving
And I know the truth is
Nobody get through life without losing

Tell me what you think

