Rollercoaster

22 May

The picture says it all…  That crazy up and down has been my life recently.  Here’s to a smoother ride.

8 Responses to “Rollercoaster”

  1. Cdn Stormlover May 24, 2012 at 6:06 pm #

    Just came across your blog via another blogger. I’m so sorry your relationship feels like a rollercoaster. You are NOT alone my blog friend. I just jumped off of a 4 yr rollercoaster ride. Thankfully, I wasn’t married to him. HUGZ to you…….
    Lee

    • beautifulmess7 May 24, 2012 at 6:43 pm #

      Thanks! I’m glad you were able to make the right decision for you. It is easier when you aren’t married to get off the ride, but it still takes a huge amount of strength.

      • Cdn Stormlover May 24, 2012 at 6:49 pm #

        Well, it was an on again off again ride. I left my hubby after 23 yrs of that kind of ride too. Took over a year of therapy to get off that one. 😦
        No more rollercoaster rides for this woman. I hope not anyway.
        To be honest, it gets easier to get off once you’ve done it a few times.
        I’m not suggesting you get off yours though. We each choose whether to stay or go based on several factors.
        I wish you strength for whenever it is needed.
        Bless,
        Lee

        • beautifulmess7 May 24, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

          I really appreciate the support. There’s still something left for me to hold into here. At least for now. It has started to lose its thrill and get a bit scary, though. This week has been a bit better since this post, but I do wish sometimes my life could be a little more boring.

          • Cdn Stormlover May 25, 2012 at 6:15 am #

            I hear you. I’m glad to hear it’s a bit better. Be strong.
            Bless,
            Lee

  2. Samantha Baker May 22, 2012 at 1:05 am #

    I’m here, and I’m thinking of you. I know this ride sucks so bad some days, and others there is a light at the end. I hope there are good days ahead for you both.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Being Positive « Beautiful Mess - May 22, 2012

    […] This is something that I am really struggling with right now.  It’s not because I can’t be positive.  It’s not because I don’t have hope.  It’s mostly because of the crazy ups and downs that I briefly posted about late last night (Rollercoaster). […]

Tell me what you think

