No Power Sucks

25 Jun

A storm rolled through today with high wind, rain and hail that cut power to hundreds of thousands of people. As usual our power is out and we will be the last to get it back. In fact, there is no ETA. Yay (read heavy sarcasm here)!

It seems to be an analogy for me right now, though. I have absolutely no control over this just like I have no control over a lot of my things in my life. How appropriate.

Tomorrow will be fun getting ready for work and a singing engagement with no power or hot water. I’ve just got to look at it like an adventure.

3 Responses to “No Power Sucks”

  1. NZ Cate June 27, 2012 at 2:25 am #

    You’re so right. No power does suck. Hope it comes on sooner than expected and you get through the singing. Thinking of you. Hugs.

  2. DJ June 26, 2012 at 10:25 pm #

    Hi there – hope things went well with your singing engagement. Is the power still off? That’s awful. Take care…

    DJ

    • beautifulmess7 June 27, 2012 at 8:22 am #

      The power finally came back yesterday, thankfully! The singing engagement went well, and I had enough hot water left over in my hot water heater to have a comfortable shower.

Tell me what you think

