The Perfect Song Came on My Radio Today

21 Dec

This song is perfect for me and where I am right now.  I’m the complicated, giving, tough, overachieving, scarred, strong, mess of a woman who is finding who she is, figuring out that she will be okay, and opening her heart to the possibility of something more in life.

Little Miss done on love,
Little Miss I give up,
Little Miss I’ll get tough, don’t you worry ’bout me anymore
Little Miss checkered dress,
Little Miss one big mess,
Little Miss I’ll take less when I always give so much more
It’s alright, it’s alright, it’s alright,
Yeah, sometimes ya gotta lose ’til ya win,
It’s alright, it’s alright, it’s alright,
It’ll be alright again, it’ll be alright again
I’m okay, It’ll be alright again, I’m okay (okay) It’ll be alright again, I’m okay
Little Miss do your best,
Little Miss never rest,
Little Miss, be my guest, I’ll make more anytime that it runs out
Little Miss you’ll go far,
Little Miss hide your scars,
Little Miss who you are is so much more than you like to talk about
It’s alright, it’s alright, it’s alright,
Yeah, sometimes ya gotta lose ’til ya win,
It’s alright, it’s alright, it’s alright,
It’ll be alright again, it’ll be alright again,
I’m okay, It’ll be alright again, I’m okay (okay) It’ll be alright again, I’m okay
Hold on, hold on, you are loved, are loved
Little Miss brand new start,
Little Miss do your part,
Little Miss big ole heart beats wide open, she’s ready now for love
It’s alright, it’s alright, it’s alright,
Yeah, sometimes ya gotta lose ’til ya win,
It’s alright, it’s alright, it’s alright,
It’ll be alright again, it’ll be alright again
I’m okay, It’ll be alright again, I’m okay (okay) It’ll be alright again, I’m okay,
It’ll be alright again

7 Responses to “The Perfect Song Came on My Radio Today”

  1. emotionaltornado December 23, 2012 at 11:31 pm #

    I love this one too!

  2. Stacia December 21, 2012 at 9:55 pm #

    The first time I heard this song 2 years ago, I cried in my car. Loved it then, love it now 🙂 Glad you love it too 🙂

    • beautifulmess7 December 21, 2012 at 10:06 pm #

      Yeah, there is just something about the words that resonnate so deeply with me. I’m all of those things. I also love how the beginning of the song to the end of the song evolves. You can tell the “little miss” is getting stronger and happier. I am, too.

  3. blogventer December 21, 2012 at 9:14 pm #

    You go, girl! You take back your life, and you keep going until you feel completely vindicated. Like YOU again. Hugs! 🙂

  4. rgonaut December 21, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

    So nice to hear how you feel!

  5. A Dog With Fleas December 21, 2012 at 7:20 pm #

    I love this song!! Great for what it sounds like you are feeling right now.

Tell me what you think

