My Beautiful Mess of 2012 in Review

31 Dec

This year has been one of great change for me.  I started this blog back in March, and in less than a full year it has helped me make a number of life-changing choices and decisions.  I have grown more than I ever imagined possible.  I fully believe that I will look back on 2012 as one of the most important journeys I have ever embarked on.

That was possibly because of all of you.  Truly.  The feedback and support I got was invaluable.  I have learned so many things about myself.  I have become stronger, more confident, and aware of what I deserve from life.  I have laughed with you, cried with you, and drawn courage from your stories.  I couldn’t be more grateful.

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.  I included some of the interesting stats below for anyone who is interested.  I was certainly surprised that this blog took off the way it did.

Here’s an excerpt:

19,000 people fit into the new Barclays Center to see Jay-Z perform. This blog was viewed about 61,000 times in 2012. If it were a concert at the Barclays Center, it would take about 3 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

7 Responses to “My Beautiful Mess of 2012 in Review”

  1. Hope January 3, 2013 at 12:13 pm #

    Happy New Year!

  2. Ben December 31, 2012 at 10:22 pm #

    Congrats on making your blog a smashing success, and here’s to happiness and joy in the future!

  3. rocksforbrains December 31, 2012 at 4:11 pm #

    Happy New year to you:)

  4. ditchthemarriage December 31, 2012 at 3:13 pm #

    Congrats! Blogging helped me tremendously as well, I had no idea when I started! Im so glad I did, and that YOU did too! Dont give up!!! Happy New Year to you

    • beautifulmess7 December 31, 2012 at 3:20 pm #

      I have no clue, either. It’s amazing the community of fantastic people that I met through blogging. Happy New Year!!!

Tell me what you think

