Possibly the Last Time I Have to See Him?

14 Mar

Tonight just might have been the last time I had to see Mr. Mess.  He came to pick up the small amount of the tax return that I kindly offered.  I gave him the last few odds and ends I found that belong to him.  He was here less than 5 minutes.  And that should be it!

Hopefully when I file for divorce next month I won’t even have to see him.  My lawyer will just take care of everything.  He can sign the papers when he gets them.  I won’t have to be there or see him.  I’m pretty sure that we won’t even have to go to court together – I think the judge will just sign the order.  Here’s hoping!

14 Responses to “Possibly the Last Time I Have to See Him?”

  1. Samantha Baker March 16, 2013 at 7:49 am #

    OK, reading the comments after meeting up with you yesterday….I so get it now.

    • beautifulmess7 March 16, 2013 at 8:02 am #

      Yeah… right?

      • Samantha Baker March 16, 2013 at 8:09 am #

        I have like horror movie music playing in my head.

        • beautifulmess7 March 16, 2013 at 8:38 am #

          Thanks… now I do, too.

          • Samantha Baker March 16, 2013 at 8:40 am #

            Ha ha ha, I’m so sorry, LOL

            You had another one like that before too. I’m just sayin’.

            Creepers are everywhere, we saw that in our searches yesterday.

  2. axisblue March 14, 2013 at 8:51 pm #

    You need to change your blog name now by one letter. Change the M to a N and look forward. There a honest beautiful souls out there waiting for you!

    • beautifulmess7 March 14, 2013 at 8:57 pm #

      Oh, thanks! 🙂

      • axisblue March 14, 2013 at 9:40 pm #

        Oh thanks? Is that an insecure oh or an awkward oh? Lol take it from a veteran of heartbreak you will be ok! I’m a Brit but I took one thing from Nixon. “Only when you have been in the deepest valley will you ever appreciate being on the highest mountain!” Good luck and don’t do like so many on here and use WordPress as a shrine to the past.

        • beautifulmess7 March 14, 2013 at 9:52 pm #

          That was an oh because I hadn’t thought of that before.

          And I have certainly found someone who makes my heart beat faster and brings so many good things in my life.

          I don’t think I’m making a “shrine to the past,” but I do think that sometimes you have to look backwards in order to understand what got you where you are and where you’re going.

          • axisblue March 14, 2013 at 10:30 pm #

            “You can’t start the next chapter if you keep reading the previous one.” Was one thing I saw the other day. It rung home to me because when I broke up from my first wife I spent years reliving the ordeal. I look back now and I don’t regret the time I spent with her, but I do so regret the time without her but not over her.

            Im sorry I didn’t implicate you in the shrine comment, but just don’t want you to do what I did and it become your identity. “Beautiful Mess” I have read your posts and you come over as analytical and inward facing, taking responsibility for your actions. You ain’t no mess, it’s the people you have been around that have been the mess.

            You are just “beautiful” and stay that way.

            • beautifulmess7 March 14, 2013 at 10:51 pm #

              Well thank you. I wish that were the case. However I must be a bit of a mess to accept such people into my life. I just have to figure out why and keep striving to see my own inner strength and beauty.

  3. rgonaut March 14, 2013 at 8:30 pm #

    Hopefully over time, everything will heal to the point if you do see him, you will be able to carry on with a smile, knowing you have made the right choice for both of you. Best of luck and best wishes!

    • beautifulmess7 March 14, 2013 at 8:32 pm #

      Oh, I always keep a smile on my face. I know I made the right choice for me. I’m just glad that he’s not a part of my day to day life anymore.

Tell me what you think

