Feeling Very… Pink Today

10 Apr

Today is another sunny, gorgeous day here.  It’s like we skipped Spring altogether, which makes me a little sad.  I can’t stay that way for long once I go outside and feel the sunshine on my face.  Last night I turned my fan on and left my windows open.  It blows my mind still because last week I had frost on my car every morning.  Today it was 66 degrees at 6:30 am.  By this afternoon it was 89.

So this morning when I woke up to birds chirping and a light breeze coming through the window I decided to go pink!  I picked a pink and orange summery dress out of my closet, paired it with pink shoes, a pink purse, my pink gel manicure (which I’ve had now for 2 weeks), and my new white ceramic watch with pink, green, and blue numbers.  I slipped on a little white shrug to bring it all together, and popped on my “passion fruit” cat eye glasses.  With my hair pulled back in an inverse ponytail, I was ready for the summery weather.

Here are some pictures of the completed ensemble (as best as I could do through self-portraits on my smart phone).

IMG_20130410_042012IMG_20130410_094015IMG_20130410_094351IMG_20130410_094543IMG_20130410_041532

IMG_20130410_094820

19 Responses to “Feeling Very… Pink Today”

  1. TheOWDiaries April 13, 2013 at 11:37 pm #

    Very pretty outfit. Love spring!

  2. blogventer April 11, 2013 at 6:27 pm #

    You are so adorable! 🙂 Okay: love the dress, and am seriously impressed by the mani! (2 weeks? V-cool.)

    • beautifulmess7 April 11, 2013 at 6:32 pm #

      Yeah, my Mom did it. She gets the OPI gel manicure salon quality polish, and she has one of those UV lights. Plus there ate some special bottom and top coats.

      Apparently you can’t buy them in stores… this particular polish is supposed to be the best and OPI only sells it to salons. But eBay is awesome! *grin*

  3. Lee Kaplanian April 11, 2013 at 4:20 pm #

    How delightful to feel so pink! I am not a fan of pink, but I know the feelings you have, my color would be lavender or light teal green. May you feel pink for a long time – the world is yours now.

    • beautifulmess7 April 11, 2013 at 4:23 pm #

      Aww… thanks! I wasn’t a fan of pink for a while. Then one day I just embraced it. Today I’m wearing a gorgeous blue color – very bright and teal-ish. I love playing with colors. I still have my pink fingers and toes, though! 🙂

  4. Samantha Baker April 10, 2013 at 8:13 pm #

    Love Love Love!!

    • beautifulmess7 April 10, 2013 at 8:26 pm #

      Thanks sweetie! I love the little heart details on my glasses. I felt very feminine today.

  5. caligirlsmiles April 10, 2013 at 7:27 pm #

    Those shoes are adorable. I love Pink and you rocked it today. 🙂 Take care.

  6. shawnthewife April 10, 2013 at 6:56 pm #

    Pink is not a color…it’s an attitude!! 🙂

  7. Pixie Girl April 10, 2013 at 5:16 pm #

    Gorgeous! Fantastic colour, you look summery!

    Well, I still am wearing my winter coat…

  8. Flaca April 10, 2013 at 4:52 pm #

    adorbs! you look fab! love it! you do you, girl, you DO YOU!

    • beautifulmess7 April 10, 2013 at 5:02 pm #

      Haha… Thanks! I know it’s pink overkill, but I don’t care! 🙂

  9. Ben April 10, 2013 at 4:51 pm #

    Looking great! Love the color 🙂

    This crazy weather… apparently we’ll get our Spring back next week, for a little while anyway

Tell me what you think

